What happened to me yesterday? 

I didn’t feel right on the bike. I had a rest day the day before but struggled with low energy and bonked… this is a cycling term… use with caution!

My body had run out of glycogen and it meant that my time on the bike was just unpleasant, slow and tired even though my output was way less than normal. Thankfully I knew what was happening to me, so I didn’t lose my love for cycling, actually it served as a reminder. JUST EAT BETTER and GET SOME SLEEP.

Luckily a fast cycling group from Bristol University (my alma mater) sheltered me the last six miles home…

Leave a Reply

